Text 24/7 (614) 323-5599
Great Rates with Low Costs! 
Exceptional Service with Professional Advice!

Testimonials

**** and his team made the process easy and it went very smoothly

3 months ago
Garry C
Ohio

******* at Financial One exceeded every expectation and went above and beyond to service every need requested!!

5 months ago
Jacob N

Review fromDavid W 5 stars 03/09/2022 I was contacted immediately by FinancialOne and they were very flexible in working around my schedule. ******* was very clear in describing the process and details. He locked me in with a low rate and broke down the cost line by line, helping me to understand the closing cost and expenses.

5 months ago
David W
Ohio

******* at Financial One was very knowledgeable and helped with every skip along the way. He was very responsive and made the process very easy.

6 months ago
James W
Ohio

Very quick and personable responses. Was recommended to me through a friend and he not only got me a lower rate than my current mortgage company, but got me more back with my cash out refinance than expected. I'll definitely be passing hid info along to anyone that needs it.

7 months ago
John F
Ohio

Impressed with the response and on time work without any delay in all the process. Lender was highly knowledgeable about mortgage and made the process to flow smooth. Guided in all the process with clear explanation and warned about all the fraud system to be aware of. With all his effort, we were able to close the process on time. Thanks for your great work.

7 months ago
Iswarya Lakshmi
Ohio

Having had a bad experience with a different lender 15 years ago, I was very skeptical and inquisitive throughout this entire process. **** took the time to answer my questions and provide detailed information to help put me at ease. He explained exactly what was needed, how the process would flow, and the numbers we would see at closing. Everything he outlined went exactly as planned. I shopped with multiple lenders and ****** rate was by far the lowest. Great lender and great to work with! Would definitely recommend!

7 months ago
Derrick P
Ohio

I cannot say enough about my experience with ******* at Financial One. He offered the best rate out there, and was patient with me (a first time home-buyer) when I had a whole list of questions. He took the time to explain everything, and was always available to help. He responded quickly, and helped me get through a tight timeline with my closing process. I will absolutely work with ******* again in the future, and highly recommend him.

7 months ago
Emily S
Ohio

I cannot say enough about my experience with ******* at Financial One. He offered the best rate out there, and was patient with me (a first time home-buyer) when I had a whole list of questions. He took the time to explain everything, and was always available to help. He responded quickly, and helped me get through a tight timeline with my closing process. I will absolutely work with ******* again in the future, and highly recommend him.

7 months ago
Emily S
Ohio

This is my first time dealing with any mortgage loan, **** was accurate about numbers and was very helpful and responsive through out the process. Thank you **** for making the home buying process smooth, I would definitely recommend **** to my friends.

7 months ago
Dasaratharami G
Ohio

I didn't have any previous experience in taking a mortgage, but ******* made the whole process quite easy and evenly importantly, very educational.******* is a very meticulous, patient, and professional lender, and from our conversations I could easily tell that he knows and loves what he's doing. He is passionate about his work and is willing to discuss the situation with you for extended period of time if necessary. This is very valuable if you're also interested in the ins and outs of mortgages. I enjoyed our conversations very much and learned a great deal from him.Would recommend ******* to anyone looking to get a mortgage, especially if you are inexperienced and willing to learn more about it!

8 months ago
Dennis L
Ohio

************************************* at Financial One Mortgage Corporation is fantastic to work with. This was our second time around to refinance a home with his company. He is easy to work with. He explains everything thoroughly with you and has your best interest in mind. He doesn't force you a deal that you are not comfortable with. He is easy to reach and very patient. I highly recommend working with Financial One Mortgage Corporation.

8 months ago
Stephanie B
Ohio

******* was amazing from beginning to end. He was courteous, honest, and worked tirelessly to get the process finished. Thank you *******! If anyone is nervous about this process you won't be after talking to him and you'll be in great hands.

8 months ago
Michael M
Ohio

******* at Financial One was amazing, with 1st class service! He had the lowest rates available, and his service was the best we have ever had! Even with a short window, he was able to ensure we closed on-time. He was always available, and walked us through everything. If you are looking for a lender, you will be lucky to grad *************************************!

9 months ago
Jamison C
Ohio

Very easy to work with, great rates and competitive closing costs. I used ******* for a second refinance because it was so easy the first time around. He works with you directly and makes the process easy

9 months ago
Jeff M
Ohio

Michael is an exceptional person and a great guide, he was always available for any kind of questions I had. As I was new to home mortgage process, I had a lot of basic and complex questions, Michael not only explained them in detail but also answered my many repeated questions. The interest rate he provided was not only lowest but also he was able to honor the same rates even after a couple of days, no other lender was able to even go near it, one other lender on bankrate.com was offering similar rates but he was not respectful and was very annoying. I wanted to do the closing in 17 calendar days which was 9 days before the required closing date as per contract, Michael ensured the closing within the 17 calendar days and also worked odd hours + had calls with me in late hours to meet my target date. The title company and the realtor worked with him for the first time, still they also appreciated him. I was very skeptical in the beginning as there were only ~500 reviews for financial one mortgage coordination but I am very happy that I chose him as my lender. Overall he is a great and easy going guy to work with and I will highly recommend him..

9 months ago
Rajat K
Ohio

******* with Financial One was very helpful with a refinance. I had shopped around to 4-5 brokers and he had the lowest rate and was willing to match a competitors closing costs. Beyond the cost, ******* was professional and courteous. Helped us get through the process quickly and never felt like he was attempting to cheat us out of any closing costs. Definitely recommend!

9 months ago
Scott F
Ohio

I applied for a mortgage refinance with a major financial institution with which I already had a credit relationship for years. They told me I was pre-approved. Then, after providing an exhaustive list of documentation they said that their calculations showed that I had a negative income and was denied. This was absurd since my income is far from negative as a surgeon. As a surgeon with excellent credit who has practiced for 30 years and always paid every **** I ever owed, I was dumbfounded. My accountant suggested I try someone local who might be willing to give my info a more realistic review. }******* was the first person I contacted and after discussing my circumstances with him he said he was confident he could get approval which he did as promised when promised. Hes been very professional, friendly, and clearly knows his business. I highly recommend *******.

10 months ago
Geoff A
Ohio

**** was awesome! More than willing to answer questions and walk through different options, plus a more competitive rate than other options.

10 months ago
MB
Ohio

We worked with Michael D'Arcangelo with Financial One Mortgage Corporation two separate times to refinance homes. Michael is not pushy and easy to work with. He is very patient and explains step by step thoroughly. He has your best interest at heart and helps advise you on the correct path to take. Michael is easy to reach and I highly recommend working with him at Financial One Mortgage Corporation.

8 months ago
Stephanie B.
Ohio

We were very pleased with the service for our recent refinance. Mike did a great job answering all our questions and making sure we understood all the details. The interest rate dropped the day of closing and he make sure to redo all the paperwork to get us that extra 1/4 %. Plus, we were about to do almost everything electronic except the final signing so it was extremely convenient. We couldn't be happier with the experience

2 years ago
Carrie F.
Ohio

Mike and the Financial One team are truly amazing. We got our first mortgage with Financial One over 20 years ago, and we have been refinancing with Financial One ever since. I've lost count, but we've refinanced at least ten times over the last two decades with Mike and the team. The one thing I have to say in this review is that Mike and the team always take the time to really educate their customers on the financial implications and the financing process. I feel valued and appreciated as a customer. Kind of like I am their only customer at that moment. It's a wonderful customer experience. I wish them many more years of success!

2 years ago
Russ B.
Ohio

We had a great experience with Michael at Financial One. He took the time to explain the mortgage process to us in detail. I looked at several other mortgage brokers and Michael was the only one who took the time to get to know us and provide personalized advice right from the start. He got us a better rate than what we were expecting. Most importantly, he remained readily available to answer questions and help us along through the entire process. I don't think we would have received that kind of close personalized attention from a large corporate mortgage lender or bank. 100% would recommend.

3 months ago
Chad Liber
Ohio

I worked with Mike (Michael D'Arcangelo) for my mortgage loan and my experience is awesome and smooth. He has great patience to explain everything thing as a transparent manner for the fist time buyer. I will simply say you just talk to few mortgage bank and then check with Mike then you will know the difference.

4 months ago
manish kumar gupta
Ohio

As a first time homebuyer, I wanted an experienced local lender who would help me understand the process, be responsive, and get me the best rate I could get. Michael was all that and more. In our first phone call, Michael spent over an hour with me on the phone explaining every aspect of the process, what goes into closing costs, etc. I was floored by this, and I felt so much more knowledgeable and confident about the whole thing. And he delivered. We closed on time yesterday, and both the title agent and our agent commented on what a great rate we got. I would recommend Michael to absolutely anyone. I told my realtor to give his name to her future clients. Thanks, Michael!

5 months ago
Rachel Johanson
Ohio

Financial One Mortgage Corporation is a professional, hard working team that will get you the best mortgage terms. Michael D’Arcangelo is a leader and expert in his field. Great customer service and very knowledgeable! We would not hesitate to recommend him for your mortgage needs. If you want someone to represent your best interests for your mortgage, this is the company for you.

6 months ago
Denise Worcester
Ohio

Financial One was a great choice for the mortgage on our new home! They were able to get us the lowest interest rate compared to other competitors we looked at, and Michael worked very diligently to get us to our Closing date in a very short window (15 days and a holiday in between)! On top of that Michael was very personable and friendly, always available for phone calls with questions. I would highly recommend Financial One's services.

6 months ago
Kelson Mathias
Ohio

This is my first time dealing with any mortgage loan, Mike was accurate about numbers and was very helpful and responsive through out the process. Thank you Mike for making the home buying process smooth, I would definitely recommend Mike to my friends.

6 months ago
dasarath reddy
Ohio

From application to appraisal to closing, we had a great experience with Mike D'Arcangelo and Financial One Mortgage. Mike is extremely knowledgeable and had great advice when we needed it. He was always in front of the process moving us along through a complicated transaction. We appreciated his expertise and his enthusiastic approach to getting things done!

6 months ago
Rudy Buchheit
Ohio

I didn't have any previous experience in taking a mortgage, but Michael made the whole process quite easy and evenly importantly, very educational. Michael is a very meticulous, patient, and professional lender, and from our conversations I could easily tell that he knows and loves what he's doing. He is passionate about his work and is willing to discuss the situation with you for extended period of time if necessary. This is very valuable if you're also interested in the ins and outs of mortgages. I enjoyed our conversations very much and learned a great deal from him. Would recommend Michael to anyone looking to get a mortgage, especially if you are inexperienced and willing to learn more about it!

6 months ago
Dennis Li

Michael was amazing from beginning to end. He was courteous, honest, and worked tirelessly to get the process finished. Thank you Michael! If anyone is nervous about this process you won't be after talking to him and you'll be in great hands.

7 months ago
Mike Morse
Ohio

I wanted to give a 7-star to Micheal and Finacial One Mortgage, but no option for 7-star in google review. Micheal is a very professional guy who explained my loan terms and conditions several times until I understood them clearly. He was ready to chat anytime whenever I needed him. On top of that, his rate was the lowest among all the lenders I shopped. I definitely will recommend him to my friends and family.

8 months ago
Parajuli 3801
Ohio

Michael at Financial One was amazing, with 1st class service! He had the lowest rates available, and his service was the best we have ever had! Even with a short window, he was able to ensure we closed on-time. He was always available, and walked us through everything. If you are looking for a lender, you will be lucky to grad Michael D'Arcangelo!

8 months ago
Krista Colter
Ohio

Very easy to work with, great rates and competitive closing costs. I used Michael for a second refinance because it was so easy the first time around. He works with you directly and makes the process easy

8 months ago
Jeff Miranda
Ohio

Mike was incredible, highly recommend!

9 months ago
Maxwell Baughman
Ohio

My refinance with Financial One was very smooth and without flaw. Mike D’Archangelo knows his business and number crunching. He is very pleasant to work with and constantly keeps in touch to update and explain anything and everything along the way. If I had more properties to buy or refinance I would certainly choose to do business with him every time. Outstanding!

11 months ago
Allyson A
Southeast, OH

I'm so glad we went with FinancialOne for our mortgage. Not only were the rates extremely competitive, Michael D'Arcangelo was extremely knowledgeable and explained every step of the way. And the fact that he wasn't local to us didn't even matter - he was so responsive via phone, email, text. Thank you! I don't want to buy another house for a long time, but if we do, we'll call Michael.

12 months ago
Sharon B
Cleveland, OH

This was not my first rodeo as they say but it was without a doubt the first time a mortgage loan process was enjoyable. Michael is so kind, friendly, communicative, and a joy to talk to and work with. His organization and attention to detail is phenomenal. The process was painless and it was very easy to complete all the needed steps and requirements because of Michael. I 100% would ask Michael to help again and would recommend others.

1 year ago
RAK
Ohio

Michael was great. Very clear, always kept me informed about everything. Worked hard on the frontend of the experience to get all the numbers correct so there were no surprises. He nailed the numbers so I knew what to expect at the end. He doesn't do guesswork, he does the work to get it right the first time. Not to mention he got me the best rate. Also a nice person in general, we had a few great conversations not even related to the ReFi. Definitely recommend him!

1 year ago
Cody R.
Lima, OH

Start to finish everything was high caliber! Michael was courteous and helpful. He took the time to share real percentages and figures and walk me through step by step. I was given multiple options with the pros and cons and I was able to make the best sound financial decision for my family. Even the paperwork was clear and straight forward. I was able to have all of my questions and concerns answered straight away. I can't thank him enough for being so wonderful!

1 year ago
Toni O.
Columbus, OH

Michael was incredibly easy to work with, and provided very clear info on the steps involved in the process. Secured a great rate and low fees.

1 year ago
Kathleen M.
Ohio

Thank you Micheal

1 year ago
Eilern
Ohio

Will definitely use Financial One Mortgage if I ever need another loan for a house. Michael spent many hours dealing with the technicalities that I wasn't aware of. My current company didn't come close to providing the same customer experience I had with Michael. Everything we spoke about was true and in detail, no hidden fees. Financial One Mortgage offers a no nonsense, easy way to refinance, walking you all the way through the process.

1 year ago
William Carboy
Ohio

The folks know there stuff when it comes to mortgages and the costs were way lower than the others we called. Very happy with the whole process!

1 year ago
Bob Frey
Ohio

I was a lucky to have found, Micheal D'Arcangelo and Financial One Mortgage Company. He made the process very simple and easier to understand every steps. Attention to details and never hesitated to pickup his phone to answer questions. He's good on what he does and able land me a very great rate better than all other places I had contacted during my search. I would highly recommend Micheal and his company, Financial One.

1 year ago
Sam
Ohio

Michael was great to work with. He explained everything in detail and walks you through step by step what you need to do. Glad to have found him and a great rate!

1 year ago
Jonathan Ohl
Ohio

My wife and I were shopping around for refi options when we found Mike at Financial One. They had the best rate out of the five banks we were getting quotes from. Mike was straightforward and easy to work with and explained everything down to the smallest of details. I can honestly say you won't find any better than Financial One. Thank you again, Mike, for the quick and easy process.

1 year ago
Joe Elliott
Ohio

We were shopping around for home refi options when we located Financial One. We found they were able to provide a better rate than the other companies we spoke with. The special part about this was the individual care and exceptional personal experience we received from working with Michael. The whole team truly gave their honest and timely support for every step in the process. This engagement was the best by far of all my home finance engagements.

1 year ago
Welsh family
Ohio

Mike is fantastic. He stopped me from making a $9,000 mistake and has me on track for the right mortgage. He walks you through everything and a real professional.

1 year ago
Paul C.
Ohio

Michael knows his stuff. He was willing to spend all the time it took with us to ensure the fact that we understood all the details of refinancing our mortgage. His knowledge and desire to see that we made the best decision for us was evident every step of the way. I would Highly recommend Michael for your financial mortgage needs.

1 year ago
bob
Ohio

Quick and easy. Michael was straight to point with every option. I'd definitely recommend Financial One to anyone looking to refinance their mortgage.

1 year ago
David
Ohio

Michael D'Arcangelo helped secure a refinance on our home. He made the process very easy and stress free. The loan closed much faster than anticipated without any unexpected hitches. I am very happy to have utilized him for this loan. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home loan.

1 year ago
Mark F
Ohio

This is the second time my wife and I have refinanced with Michael D********** at Financial One Mortgage. He has helped us to make drastic improvements to our financial situation. It's not surprising to see other reviewers who are also repeat customers. Michael is the best! He is a pleasure to work with. He's great at crunching the numbers to make sure you're getting the best deal for your situation. There's no pressure. He doesn't try to sell you on hidden points. He walks you through all of the details and follows-up on everything. He makes the process really easy. I highly recommend Financial One Mortgage!

2 years ago
James L
Ohio

This is my second time working with Michael to refinance my home and he's exceeded my expectations both times. He spends the time to talk through the details with you and will give his honest opinion & advice. Both times he's secured rates lower than I've found anywhere else and the closing process was seamless. I'd recommend Michael and Financial One Mortgage Corporation to anyone looking to buy or refinance a home.

2 years ago
Matt S
Ohio

I worked with Michael D'Arcangelo on my mortgage loan and he was fantastic. There were some really weird things that came up, and he spent a ton of time digging into the details to make sure we both understood what was going on and that everything was correct.

11 months ago
Dylan Brown
Ohio

Michael with Financial One Mortgage helped us secure a loan for our first home two years ago and to refinance that home this summer. He is pleasant to work with, responsive, goes above and beyond to make sure you understand everything you're signing and what the terms are and saved us hundreds of dollars a month on our payment. The process has been quick and easy. I would refer friends and family to Financial One without hesitation.

11 months ago
Lisa Rose
Ohio

Mike was willing to work with us at any time of day no matter what day is was. Very helpful.

1 year ago
Jonathan Findlay
Ohio

We're first time home buyers and we're extremely happy with Mike. We actually switched over from another brokerage agent and we're very glad that we did. Mike is very responsive! Will walk you through the process! He'll find low rates! He'll be very up front with rates and will lock it in when you're in contract with a home. If you don't have much time to shop around, just get in touch with Mike D'Arcangelo. Highly recommended!

1 year ago
Daniel Bai
Ohio

I am very happy with the services that I received from Mike at Financial One Mortgage Corp. They did an amazing job in securing the best interest rate and making me feel comfortable through the entire process. Would recommend!

1 year ago
Eric Evans
Ohio

Everything was great! Even though everything was done over the phone and email, I felt like Michael was holding my hand the whole time. He took the time to share real percentages and figures and walk me through step by step. I was given multiple options with the pros and cons and I was able to make the best sound financial decision for my family. Even the paperwork was clear and straight forward. I was able to have all of my questions and concerns answered straight away. I can't thank him enough for being so wonderful!

1 year ago
Toni O'Donnell
Ohio

Could not have been happier with Mike D’Arcangelo and Financial One. This is our 2nd time using then, first time was 18 years ago. We were so happy when we found out Mike and Financial One were still doing business! Thanks for all your help Mike! Everything was smooth, easy and explained thoroughly through the whole process!

1 year ago
Karrie Miller
Ohio

Michael was a pleasure to work with and very accessible even during late hours to get things across the finish line. I would highly recommend Michael and his team. They made the process as smooth as it could get.

1 year ago
Muyang Hu
Ohio

Mike is awesome to work with. Very responsive and attentive to our needs.

1 year ago
Mike Love
Ohio

I worked with Michael D'Arcangelo and it was an absolute pleasure. As a first time home buyer, the process of securing a mortgage can be quite daunting and complicated. Michael explained the process in a very easy to understand way. He was able to find me the best rate I was quoted. He regularly reached out and kept me in the loop. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

1 year ago
Geoffrey Carney-Knisely
Ohio

Michael D'Arcangelo came highly reccomended from a coworker. He did not dissapoint. Everything was 100% as discussed. Zero suprises. I would reccoment Michael to any of my friends and family.

1 year ago
David Chesrown
Ohio

I worked with Michael D'Archangelo for a refinance and a purchase, and both experiences were wonderful. Michael is extremely knowledgeable, personable and passionate about his work, and he actually makes the mortgage process enjoyable. He's a great communicator, explains things clearly and offers great rates that no one else can beat. I highly recommend Michael and will definitely go to him for all of my future mortgage needs.

1 year ago
Melissa Renspie
Ohio

I worked with Michael D'Archangelo for a refinance and a purchase, and both experiences were wonderful. Michael is extremely knowledgeable, personable and passionate about his work, and he actually makes the mortgage process enjoyable. He's a great communicator, explains things clearly and offers great rates that no one else can beat. I highly recommend Michael and will definitely go to him for all of my future mortgage needs.

1 year ago
Melissa Renspie
Ohio

We worked with Michael D'Arcangelo. He was tremendously helpful, thorough, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. It was a pleasure to work with him, and I would highly recommend him to others.

1 year ago
Courey Leer
Ohio

Michael is very helpful explaining all the details and walk me through the whole process. He is always ready to help. highly recommended.

1 year ago
Zhiwei Shi
Ohio

I would recommend Mike and Financial One to anyone who would listen. After more than 10 years of experience with this team, it is clear they have your best interest in mind not only during a transaction but also when better financial opportunities arise down the line. Thank you Mike for looking out for our interests when it comes to mortgage transactions.

9 months ago
Eric Lenko
Ohio

This was the first time my wife and I went through the mortgage process. From our first conversation, it was obvious that Michael D'Arcangelo had a great deal of experience and expertise in this industry. We're very grateful for the thoroughness and time he spent answering our questions. He kept our best interest in mind while being direct and open throughout the process. Without hesitation, we would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a house.

1 year ago
Justin Flower
Ohio

Have completed two mortgages with Michael and Financial one. Very easy to deal with, fast, and efficient!

1 year ago
Jason Harbert
Ohio

Michael D'Archangelo was excellent to work with throughout the loan process. He is a great communicator, and he really assisted at every stage. I cannot recall any business transaction that was more smoothly handled than Michael's handling of our loan.

1 year ago
Martin Boden
Ohio

Working with Michael was an absolute pleasure. The rates he quoted were by far the best of any other lender, his level of knowledge made the process of buying our first home comfortable and easy, and he's a very friendly and easy to talk to guy who was able to answer any question we had with ease. Highly recommended, will be sharing his name with all of my friends in their home search. Thanks again, Michael!

2 years ago
Brett Malinowski

We worked with Michael D’Arcangelo to refinance our home. He was very easy to work with & had a “no pressure mentality “. He was quick with numbers to help us determine the best choice of rate & length of term to choose. The process went very smooth. We are very happy we choose to work with Michael & Financial One Mortgage. Highly recommend.

2 years ago
Stephanie Beck

I work with Mike D'Arcangelo, Financial One from 2002 onwards. The mortgage process evolved lot since 2002 and every time it is getting very complicated and cumbersome. Mike made it easy and also explains things. One of hardest I worked with him is closing buying and selling on the someday in 2015. It was challenging, It was possible because of Mike.

2 years ago
Vivek Arunachalam

Michael at Financial One has been excellent to work with for every mortgage I have acquired in the last 16 years. He is always able to explain the process, understandably and completely. He has been able to find creative solutions when necessary. His rates have always been competitive with other lenders and always lower than the big banks. I will gladly continue to recommend Financial One to anyone needing a mortgage loan.

2 years ago
Matthew Rome

Michael was amazing * he took our case on with much Valor and mastered the complexity of our condition and made it work!! He's amazing did it with style and grace never loosing his composure and kept me calm during the whole process. He's my warrior and savior of refinancing!!! You will never go wrong with having him by your side!!!

2 years ago
Rachel Walker

Michael at Financial One Mortgage is a pleasure to work with. I worked with him on my previous mortgage in 2012 and recently on our next home in 2020. He is always available, quick to respond to questions via email or phone and good about keeping me in the loop when things change. Highly recommended!

2 years ago
Sean Bennett

We have used Financial One for over 14 years. They were always helpful navigating the purchase of a home or refinancing. Michael is on top of everything related to your account and gives you all the details up front with no surprises at the end. When interest rates drop and are worth looking at, except a call from Financial One with new options. I would highly recommend them and I have to many of our friends.

2 years ago
Mindi M

We've worked with Financial One on several mortgages and re-fi's. They are professional, thorough, accurate and reliable. I highly recommend them for your mortgage needs. We'll definitely use them again.

2 years ago
Paul Hixon

Mike D’Arcangelo of Financial One absolutely knows his stuff. He’s very good at what he does and knows the industry inside and out. He’s a great communicator and you’ll be kept in the loop at every turn. We’ve been customers for 20 years and we’re always happy with our experience.

2 years ago
Brooklyn Shoup

Michael was very patient and thorough when explaining the refinancing process. He was very friendly and quick to respond to any questions. Would recommend Financial One to others.

2 years ago
Lucas Elsasser

I’ve been a customer of Financial One for over 20 years. Mike D’Arcangelo is the best single family mortgage broker you will find. He will secure the best rate you can qualify for, at a fair price. Mike explains the process in detail so there are no surprises and does it with integrity.

2 years ago
Jim Shoup

Michael and I worked through several deals now. Every time he has delivered and will always push/search for the best rate even after locking a rate you would accept during the closing process. Highly recommended!!

2 years ago
Chad E

Michael D********* Financial One Mortgage) has been incredibly helpful through the mortgage process. We used him in the spring of 2017 and just refinanced again in April 2020. He is extremely responsive to calls and emails. His knowledge of different mortgage products will help to make you make the best decision to fit your individual needs. As a repeat client, I would personal use him again and definitely would highly recommend him!

2 years ago
acle4842

This is my second time working with Michael to refinance my home and he's exceeded my expectations both times. He spends the time to talk through the details with you and will give his honest opinion & advice. Both times he's secured rates lower than I've found anywhere else and the closing process was seamless. I'd recommend Michael and Financial One Mortgage Corporation to anyone looking to buy or refinance a home.

2 years ago
M Stecky

Michael D'Arcangelo is extremely responsive. Will answer your calls anytime day or evening. Keeps you informed all through the mortgage process. Helps you find the right mortgage product to fit your individual needs. We used him in the summer of 2019 to buy a house and just refinanced it in March 2020. Would definitely use his services again and would highly recommend him!

2 years ago
Melissa A.

I would highly recomend Financial One Mortgage. Michael D'Arcangelo made refinancing my house easy and stress free.

2 years ago
Jeff Rasnick

I am a CPA and work in the Financial Industry. I have worked with Michael at Financial One for three home purchases in the last 18 years. I would not want to go to anyone else. Michael is excellent at what he does, and can walk a customer through the complex computations and strategies as if he's done it a million times. At the same time, he still makes sure you know he's got you completely covered.

2 years ago
Steve Kolecki

This process was Smooooth This was easily the smoothest mortgage refinance process I've ever experienced. Michael D'Arcangelo at Financial One Mortgage is truly a professional in his process, his communication with myself and my wife, and his attention to detail. He was also able to save us a small fortune by comparison to other lenders. Mike provided the kind of service and experience that you walk away from knowing that you made the right choice.

2 years ago
Dwight & Pam Allred
Canal Winchester, Ohio

Superlative! Michael is the best. Attentive to detail, with an incredible memory, he was also terrific to work with. I dreaded this process and was a little leery of online contacts, but checked his reviews and the Better Business Bureau and they all gave him top ratings ... and they were right! He helped me through what I feared would be an onerous task, worked through several scenarios to determine the best plan for me, explained what I didn't understand, outlined succinctly what I needed to provide on my end, checked up with me regularly by phone or text, and maintained such enthusiasm and good humor throughout. I recommend Michael whole-heartedly!

2 years ago
Barb
Columbus, OH

It was great working with Michael D'Arcangelo. We found him on the internet, and his business happened to be to local to us in Columbus OH. He got us the best rate by far, compared to major banks. Our agent also raved about how timely Michael got the paperwork in, and of course we closed right on time! We highly recommend working with Michael.

2 years ago
MLK

Michael and his team are truly wonderful to work with. Michael is always very pleasant, upfront, efficient, and explains the process in simple terms. I had many questions about refinancing and he had helped me make the right decisions. He goes over many different plans with you and helps the customers feel they are making the right financial decision. He is also willing to work on the customer’s time so it’s very convenient for people that have a full time job due to Michael always being so flexible. Truly an A plus experience. It was a pleasure working with him!!

2 years ago
H. S.

Michael D'Arcangelo was an excellent partner on securing a mortgage for our new home. He was incredibly organized, knowledgeable, and thorough, and he and his team worked hard to ensure we had our loan completely and perfectly buttoned up in time to close. We came to appreciate his effectiveness and efficiency even more when we sold our house and had to deal with the buyer's lender - that lender was consistently late, disorganized, and uncommunicative, the complete opposite of Michael. Not only did Financial One offer us the most competitive rate, but Michael provided exceptional service throughout the process. We'd highly recommend Michael D'Arcangelo at Financial One to anyone starting the mortgage process.

2 years ago
Claire Hale

I had two separate mortgages (land and house) I wanted to refinance. Michael made the process easy and got us a very low rate (0.25% lower than anyone else, without buying points). If I ever want to refinance again, I will call him directly to start the process.

2 years ago
Eric

Our experience with Financial One Mortgage was fantastic. They had the best rate and Michael was so great to work with! He was professional, worked tirelessly for us, was timely with his communications and got us just what we need. I always knew exactly where things stood in the process. The process was as easy as applying for a mortgage could be.

2 years ago
Betsy Collier

I found Financial One Mortgage online when searching for a new refi for our mortgage. After a single call, I knew Financial One was going to be a good partner and fit for us. On my initial call Michael D'Arcangelo spent 30+ minutes talking thru several scenarios that could be right for us. He was extremely knowledgable of all the in's and out's of the mortgage process and very personable to work with. He kept us in the loop with every step in the process and was always making sure he was working towards our best interest. We just closed on our new refi and Michael made it flawless - he followed thru on everything from our initial call - we got a great rate, saved a little money and got all the terms we were looking for. I'd use Financial One again in the future and recommend to anyone in the market for a refi.

2 years ago
Dave Klare

Mike is extremely helpful, intelligent and thorough. Thanks again, Mike!!

2 years ago
William Jeffreys

Highly recommend Financial One! Micheal is professional, friendly, and excellent at his job. As first time home buyers, he answered all of our questions throughly. I know that we have the best rates and mortgage because of his dedication to what he does.

2 years ago
Kara Cronley

Our home buying finance process could not have gone better. Michael explained everything and worked the numbers and paperwork a few different ways to get us the best rate. Michael also had to redo our paperwork a few times because the home buying part of the experience did not go as smoothly as the financial part. Michael was pleasant even when having to redo his work because of house deals falling through. Micheal also helped me remain calm when I was starting to get stressed out. I’ll always recommend Michael to whoever may need him.

2 years ago
Cassia P
Eastlake

We have now worked with Michael twice. Wonderful experience each time! Very helpful, diligent and hard working. A real pleasure to work with. Great customer service and the best rates we could find! 100% would recommend and work with again.

2 years ago
Jack
Columbus, Ohio

Had an excellent experience with Financial One refinancing our mortgage. Michael was very thorough explaining each step of the process and the reasons for all of the information needed and the steps along the way. He explained what the pace would be and an estimated closing date. Michael kept us informed of the progress and made sure we were getting him the documentation in a timely matter to prevent delays. His online system for sending and receiving documents worked perfectly and was easy to use. He provided copies of important documents, like our credit report as soon as it was available. We closed right on schedule and the closing process was easy and convenient for us. I can whole-heartedly recommend Financial One and Michael!

2 years ago
Mike B.

THE BEST FINANCE EXPERIENCE YOU WILL EVER HAVE. Tonight when you go home, right before you go to sleep, imagine what your perfect finance (or re-finance) experience would be like. The next day wake up and cal Mike D at Financial One because he is still going to beat your expectations. I financed my home at the end of December 2018 and it was an absolutely amazing experience. Mike called me up out of the blue the other day and said hey, interest rates have dropped since you closed want to save a dump load of money with no cost out of your pocket? Who does that people? Your investment banker doesn't even do that lets be honest. Not unless they have an agenda! If you go any other direction with your loan you missed out seriously. You don't need to live in columbus we did it all remote and it was SOOOOOOOO easy. Mikes reach is far and it will be way better than all that wasted drive time and waiting rooms. I refinanced only 6-7 months in and saved well over 100 a month off my payment, and if i keep paying at the same rate i knock years off the loan term and probably 50K in interest. Mike snagged me the best rate that only showed up for a day and a half despite my poor communication. (i happen to be in the middle of a national quiet zone at the time). Mike saved me a Mustang Cobra for retirement! Seriously, this is a real review and my real personal experience. I actually get sad when i think about how awesome this experience has been because some day many years from now i will need a new house or something expensive and Mike may be retired! My total refi was like 4 phone calls, 2-3 texts, couple emails with docs to E-sign which took less than 15 min cause Mike already did all the math and broke it down for me, and they sent the title guy to our house for the closing which took all of 30 Minutes. Literally zero out of my pocket including gas money just big fat savings! Just Big Fat Savings. I cant spell it out any more clear. Call the Man seriously. He is on your side. Sincerely, Real Customer who likes savings made simple.

2 years ago
Trevor F.

Financial One took care of all my mortgage needs and gave me a great rate. Michael was especially helpful as my representative. He answered all my questions and I felt that he truly had my best interests at heart. As a first time home buyer I felt very comfortable working with Financial One and would definitely use them again.

2 years ago
Lindsey Billingsley

Micheal was recommended by two of my friends (don’t know each others) and I am so glad I chose him to help me to refinance on my home. He was very quick to respond, regardless of the time of day and night. He was very thorough and really goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and for the process to go quickly and painlessly. I will use Michael and Financial One Mortgage Corporation for any future purchases and will recommend him to friends and family because of the excellent service.

2 years ago
Phoebe Kim

This was our second mortgage with Financial One, and both processes have gone smoothly. In both instances, Michael provided us with the best rates I could find, answered all of our questions, and managed the process very well. My son works for a different mortgage company, and his company couldn't touch the rate. I suggested he contact Michael also.

2 years ago
Gordon Jantzen

Michael D'Arcangelo was very helpful advising on the best loan product for us. He also keeps his clients informed all along the process so we always knew where things stood. He was extremely responsive whenever I needed to speak with him. He also helped me navigate some inaccuracies on our credit report which were critical to resolve to get the best rate on our loan. I would highly recommend Michael and Financial One.

3 years ago
Melissa A.

We just refinanced with Financial One, Michael D**********. This is about the 12th transaction with Michael. As always, the rate was phenomenal, The service is perfection

3 years ago
Carolyn P.

Mike and Financial One made the whole process of obtaining a mortgage a breeze. From our first contact (late at night no less!), Mike took his time to make sure that we fully understood our options and understood the details of our loan. He did an excellent job communicating, via text, e-mail and phone, and was sensitive to working around our busy schedules. Our loan was somewhat tricky as we were going to be overseas during the crucial few days before closing, but this wasn't a problem for Mike, he was able to expedite completion of our loan, so that we could enjoy our vacation stress free. Thanks Mike!

3 years ago
Justin Rosenheck

In this age where frankly it seems impossible to hire reliable, affordable and trustworthy companies, Financial One and the owner has Mike is an absolute mortgage broker expert. He not only has a deep understanding of mortgage options but most importantly he is passionate about spending the time necessary to review and secure the best solution for his customers. I have used Mike for many new and refinance loans. Even with all his personal attention and expertise he continues to provide the most competitive rates. You do not need to look further, call Mike, you will not be disappointed!

3 years ago
Kevin Jones

I checked all over the place for the best rate.... the bigger guys offered competitive rates but Financial One (Michael D’Arcangelo) gave us an even better rate with even better service. I’ve gone through 4 closing processes with lenders in the last 6 years and Financial One was the easiest and best experience to date. They’ve got the experience and know exactly what to do prior to and after closing.

3 years ago
Kristin Villarroel

Financial One made the mortgage process very efficient and painless. Michael D'Arcangelo is very professional in all of his communication, never pushy or insistent on immediately running your credit report like many lenders. Financial One knows how to structure very competitive rates, and has a secure portal to rapidly upload required documentation while protecting your privacy. Look no further for a great mortgage company...

3 years ago
James Slavey

Working with Mike was an effortless experience. He was very quick and efficient, closing our loan in a very timley manner. Mike's communication line was always open and he was very quick to respond to any question. I am very happy we chose Financial One Mortgage and would recomend them to everyone.

3 years ago
Brian Manderick

Michael helped my wife and I with purchasing a new home at a great rate - 7 months later interest rates dropped enough that we were able to refinance our home at an even better rate, and save money on appraisal fees - all with Michael's help. Highly recommended!

3 years ago
Nathan Zechar
Mason, Ohio

This is the 2nd time we have worked with Financial One Mortgage and it was, again, an excellent experience. Mike is easy to work with and always advocates for the best financial plan. He is responsive and follows through in a very timely fashion.

3 years ago
Holly M.
Lewis Center, Ohio

Amazing, super easy, efficient experience! Michael is incredibly responsive and managed the entire process seamlessly and painlessly. Highly recommend!

3 years ago
Caitlin Fiordirosa

Financial One, and especially Michael D'Arcangelo were flawless. Constant communication, clear explanations of everything, and zero surprises at closing. Highly recommend Michael and Financial One.

3 years ago
Mark Holbrook

Michael D'Arcangelo is very knowledgeable in refinancing needs of his customers. He is great to work with, and prompt in responding to our queries.

3 years ago
Gunaseelan
Lewis Center, OH

Working with Michael J. D'Arcangelo at Financial One was the one of the best decisions we made in our house buying experience. He was extremely direct & honest, found us the very best interest rate on the market, and didn't charge us extra "points" get it. Michael answered all of my questions as a first time home buyer, so I truly understood how the loan was structured and how the money would be used in closing. I was able to complete the purchase of my home knowing I was working with someone who was on my side, and I had no worries about closing on time. I have already recommended him to several friends, and hope everyone gives him a call before purchasing their next home!

3 years ago
Kara Cronley

I had a somewhat complex mortgage situation that most lenders I reached out to simply said, "No, we can't do that." When I got a hold of Mike I had already resigned myself to the idea that what I wanted to accomplish wasn't even possible. Not only did Mike make the impossible possible, we were able to clear all the hurdles and close on the transaction in less than 30 days. Mike knew his business, worked fast and communicated very well. We were in synch every step of the way and something I thought was complex and impossible, was completely quickly and painlessly. I cannot recommend Mike highly enough. Thanks again for a tremendous experience!

3 years ago
Mortgage Refinancer
Cleveland, Ohio

Our loan officer worked quickly and diligently - even during off hours - to meet our timeline. He made us feel comfortable and answered all of our numerous questions. Highly recommend!

3 years ago
Jill

Financial One is a great company to work with for a mortgage/refinance. I have used them many times and have always been greatly satisfied. Recently, I used them for my refinance and, as always, they were extremely professional, very clear & specific, and expedient. Pre-closing documentation is all handled electronically which makes the applicaiton process easy and efficient. Very rarely do I receive such excellant customer service along with such great value as with Financial One!

3 years ago
LeAnn Jones

Can't say enough good things about Michael and his team helping me refinance my home. They made the process easy to navigate through and were very helpful answering all of my "dumb" questions about the process. If you need a mortgage do not hesitate to call Michael D'Arcangelo for a quote.

3 years ago
Ed Lowe

Michael D'Arcangelo did an excellent job with pulling this entire effort together. His attention to detail, due diligence, professionalism and easy going personality was key in bringing all pieces to the puzzle together. I would highly recommend him and Financial One to all friends, family and acquaintances in the future.

3 years ago
Desirae Payne

After working with 2 different loan officers that seemed to have better things to do than help me get a great loan (different companies not affiliated with financial one) the heavens opened, waters parted, and out of a quick google search jumped Mike D of financial one. Now i have to say i was super skeptical about organizing a near 400k loan over the phone with a man I had never met and likely woud not meet during the entire process. However, given that mediocrity has become the norm these days i was willing to try a new experience. This is not my first rodeo and of the half a dozen different loans i have held in my life i can tell you that this man IS the man to call. It doesnt hurt that he has at his disposal the lowest interest rates in the midwest. Knowledge is his middle name and his ability to manipulate the numbers to provide solutions to your concerns or fears is a major strength. Specifically he helped me find a nest egg where i did not think an egg could exist. I consider myself a smart person with a lot of common sense knowledge and Mike was able to present me with ideas and things that i would have never thought of that make the loan portion of my house build simply an afterthought. If you need a large sum of money for a house or whatever and you want to sleep tonight like you just slipped into a tub full of sleeping pills, call and ask for Mike D. Seriously im a real person and im telling you that your search is over just give him one chance. Signed, A new costomer of financial one

3 years ago
Trevor
Lebanon, OH

Working with Financial One and Michael D'Arcangelo specifically was an excellent experience. Michael's professionalism, experience, and expertise were evident throughout the entire mortgage lending process. We new exactly what to expect for our closing as Michael communicated with us on a daily basis. It was like speaking with a good friend. I highly recommend Michael D'Arcangelo and Financial One.

3 years ago
John

Trust Financial One! Mr. D'Arcangelo is great to work with. He is professional in every sense of the word. Extremely knowledgeable. I have had seven or eight mortgages and every mortgage was executed with perfection!

3 years ago
Larry Starost

The entire process was easy to follow and understand. Great service.

3 years ago
Jennifer
Ohio

Everything went as planned during the process and Michael did not make me feel pressured to make decisions that were not in my best interest!!!

3 years ago
Dave
Troy, Ohio

Mike D. is very friendly, very attentive to detail, and genuinely cares that you know and understand every step of the way and that you make the decisions that best fit your needs, not his

3 years ago
Cincinnati Buyer
Cincinnati, OH

I have worked with Mike three times since 2001 and highly recommend him. He goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes well.

3 years ago
Sue M
Columbus, OH

Financial One made the mortgage process very quick and painless. Michael D'Arcangelo is very professional in all of his communication, never pushy or insist on immediately running your credit report like many lenders. Financial One knows how to structure very competitive rates, and has a secure portal to rapidly upload required documentation while protecting your privacy. Look no further for a great mortgage company... James & Maria Slavey

3 years ago
James S.
Dayton, OH

I recently worked with Financial One Mortgage, and Michael D'Arcangelo specifically, and was extremely happy with the results. Michael was very responsive to questions (I had a lot), was very thorough in his approach, and quick to get all the proper documentation completed. I live in a small town and at first my realtor was concerned that I was not getting a loan locally - stating that many deals has failed due to the non-local mortgage company not being on the ball and knowing the local market needs. After withing with Michael, my realtor actually told me that he was extremely happy with the progress we had in only a weeks time - that it was as fast or faster than we would have had with the local folks. He was impressed and so was I. The rate I was able to get was also great compared to what the local banks could offer - they couldn't even come close and said that if I could get the rate I told them had been proposed by Financial One Mortgage then I should take it. I did, and have been really happy with that decision.

3 years ago
Glenn D.
Athens, OH

I cannot give a review that does enough justice for how remarkable my experience was in working with Michael. He went above and beyond what is expected getting me a loan that was perfect for my needs, and explained things along the way, really taking the confusion and anxiety inducing portions out of the process. Whatever your loan needs, Michael is an expert, with decades of experience and will get the job done to your satisfaction. -JC

3 years ago
Joshua C
Huntsville, OH

Michael D’Arcangelo of Financial-One Mortgage was a delight to work with while refinancing my home. He was particularly accommodating of my hearing impairment and willing to work with me by email and by text because phone calls are difficult for me. He was also willing to proceed at a pace with which I was comfortable, and never made me feel pressured or rushed. I appreciate his dedication and professionalism. My only regret is that I didn’t get to meet him in person. Thank you, Michael!

3 years ago
Lynne H.

My loan officer was very informative and explained everything to me in terms I could understand.

4 years ago
-Laura S. – Cincinnati, Ohio

Awesome!! Wonderful Experience.

4 years ago
Carrie A – Medina, Ohio

Couldn’t have been better, just as the last few times. Financial One is the best in the business!

4 years ago
Kevin S – Streetsboro, Ohio

Awesome! Great Service and explanations. Thanks Financial One!

4 years ago
John C – West Farmington, Ohio

Always a pleasure working with Financial One, have refinanced several times.

4 years ago
Marcy M – Vermillion, Ohio

Excellent as always, we have dealt with Financial One for years.

4 years ago
Debra F - Blacklick, Ohio

My loan officer was great, always available to help answer questions and walk us through the process.

Mitch L - Worthington, Ohio

Terrific! I am a long term returning customer. Your company and my loan officer are always great to work with. Thanks!

Kristie M - Westerville, Ohio

Get a Quote

Pre-Qualify for a Mortgage Loan with just a few simple steps for FREE:

Get Started

Complete your FREE Secure Application:

Apply Now

See what our Customers are saying:

Testimonials